• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Colorado Steamboat Lodging

Dave Marshak

All Time World Champion
Skier
We're planning a big family trip to Steamboat next March, and we're looking for slopeside lodging. We've stayed in town and in the Ski Times Square condos in the past, but this time we are looking for a condo with the most convenient access to the gondola and Christie lift. I'm thinking maybe Antlers,but is there another choice?

dm

pete

not peace but 2 Beers!
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
There's a wide variety and selection out there, depends a lot not only on what you feel is ski in/out (or convenient access) but too dollars and amenities.

I've been hitting Steamboat for 15 yrs or so and trended to stay slopeside with kids, so one big criteria was a Pool and washer and dryer. Next was number of rooms. I then would preference a ski in (down hill) at end of day verses "any" walking due to kid burn out fears.

Can you give some criteria? I've stayed at the Ptarmigan House, Ptarmigan Inn, Snowflower, Phoenix, Torien Plum, Kutek, Ski Inn, LaCasa, etc.

Too, you looking via a resort or VRBO type setup. Each have advantages. Anyhow, happy to try and give opinion and/or experience on locations I've stayed or know of ..

pete

TS
Dave Marshak

Dave Marshak

All Time World Champion
Skier
I think we need a 4 bedroom condo. I'd like to be able to ski to it at the end of the day and to ski to the gondola and christie lift without walking across any roads or parking lots. We have some small children so I don 't want to be too far up the hill. We've stayed at Ski Times Square condos, but that's too far to walk for this trip. I don't care about a hot tub or pool, but I'd like to be near the TBar or Slopeside grill.
Just by looking at the map, Antlers, Christie Club or Storm Meadows East would all be good. I don't think your gonna get any of those on Airbnb or VRBO.

dm

Ron

Seeking the next best ski
SkiTalk Tester