• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Attack 13's TOO CHEAP?

Scotty I.

I only care about the graphics
Skier
First off, I am a born skeptic. I am finding Attack 13's for as little as $114.00. I like a good deal as much as the next guy, but that is really inexpensive for a set of quality bindings.
The skeptic in me says that if dealers can sell them this cheap, has anything changed in their quality?
So, not being a binding expert, I'm wondering if there is any way to confirm that the various components remain high quality? Or does this have something to do with the new '17/'18's (the various colors) causing the 2017's or earlier being blown out to make room for the new ones?. I'll be buying three new sets, so trying to be careful.

ScottB

Making fresh tracks
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
I bought a pair of Attack 13's from Level 9 a month ago for about that price and I took a look in the box when I got them. They seem fine, but I will take a closer look when I get home and compare them to others I have mounted on skis. Without looking too hard, they seem the same.

I got a really good price on a pair of Salomon STH14_2's and they have been perfectly fine. I suspect some stores have excess stock and just want to make sure they clear them out before restocking for next year. Not every store drops their price really low during summer clearance.

I did buy a pair of bindings one summer at a very low price and it turns out they were minus the brakes. Replacement brakes aren't cheap, so I sent them back and paid a little more for the "binding and brake" set.

Lauren

AKA elemmac
SkiTalk Tester
Contributor
SkiTalk Supporter
First off, I am a born skeptic. I am finding Attack 13's for as little as $114.00. I like a good deal as much as the next guy, but that is really inexpensive for a set of quality bindings.
The skeptic in me says that if dealers can sell them this cheap, has anything changed in their quality?