• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Hello from MA, and Best Wishes to You All!

DaveM

Putting on skis
Skier
Greetings! I'm new to ski forums, although I used to occasionally read through EpicSki - a friend of mine introduced me to that. Yes, it's Summer, but, well, you know, Skiing is fun! I skied twice on WNY "bunny hills", years ago. 'Grew up, eventually moved to MA, learned about the White Mountains...enjoyed winter hiking and decided to really learn Alpine Skiing. I love the mountains, skiing, outdoor photography, and meeting interesting and fun people.

Tricia

The Velvet Hammer
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
Think Snow!

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
Greetings! I'm new to ski forums, although I used to occasionally read through EpicSki - a friend of mine introduced me to that. Yes, it's Summer, but, well, you know, Skiing is fun! I skied twice on WNY "bunny hills", years ago. 'Grew up, eventually moved to MA, learned about the White Mountains...enjoyed winter hiking and decided to really learn Alpine Skiing. I love the mountains, skiing, outdoor photography, and meeting interesting and fun people.

Well, time for you to intoduce your friend to Pugski.

TS
DaveM

DaveM

Putting on skis
Skier
Thank you all for your replies. Yes, my friend, KevinF, introduced me to EpicSki, and told me about PugSki.
I tried replying to surfsnowgirl, but some odd character string appeared in this textbox. Well...OK, I'll experiment a bit more with Replies, Quotes, Likes, etc., and I'll figure this out. 'More, later...!

Tricia

The Velvet Hammer
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
Well, are you as cool as @KevinF ?

If you need some tips or tricks on posting, let us know. We're kind of helpful that way.

surfsnowgirl

Instructor
Skier
Oh, OK, surfsnowgirl, thank you. CT - where are you a ski instructor?